Tags

, ,

It has been a while since I posted an entry here. Good bloggers are disciplined. They write regularly, and they write about things that are interesting. Bad bloggers make three entries and write in an unegaging way. Well, enouch apologies and excuses. Here is my current bitcoin life. Somehwere along the way, I sold enough bitcoin to buy a scooter. Yup! I, who once owned a 1978 Harley XLCR, a Honda CB750F, a Yamaha 650 twin, and a Triumph now indulged himself in buying a 150cc Scooter. Yup! I spent bitcoin to get USD to buy a Vespa clone manufactured in India, and got an American made sidecar which Boca Scooter set up for me.
Look at this: http://www.genuinescooters.com They import the Scooter.
Here is manufacturer of my sidecar
http://www.scooterworks.com/sidecar–10–wheel–rocket—vespa-large-frame–stella-products-11587.php?page_id=253

It really is a lovely bit of Italian, Indian and American engineering. 9 horsepower, top speed of 40 MPH, but fun! Oh! Yes! 80 miles per gallon.

Well, although I am enjoying my scooter, I have been waiting for Ken Slaughter of Active Mining to provide his many shareholders, of which I am one, with some good news. He continues to be reticent. He continues to provide numeric answers to simple questions and claims to be under NDA (non-disclosure agreement) for the production of chips. (eASIC, if you are reading this, Ken really has been incredibly silent about your agreement with him.) The BitFunder.com Bitcoin stock exchange closed. Ukyo/Ukto, wisely, prefers freedom over the wrath and possible incarceration due to upsetting the SEC. (Ukyo is the owner, developer of the BitFUnder exchange.) The loss of that exchange means there is on less place to trade bitcoin securities, in particular, Active Mining stock. On the other hand, there have been some scams related to bitcoin companies, so, maybe it is not all bad that the SEC is out there demanding regulation. In any case, we are hoping Ken comes through and Active Mining does get the chips it ordered and begins producing mining equipment and begins mining.
For details on Active Mining visiting the thread over at BitCoinTalk.org
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=297503.0
Well, since I am in the USA, Florida to be specific, I cannot get verified to use MtGox.com. That is where the price of bitcoin, as of today is above $510. Where was it a year ago? $28? In any case, I discovered Bitcoin when it was at $28. Then it shot up to $250 or so and fell. Now, it is above $500. It is hard to know if this is a bubble, another bubble, true increase, a momentary fluctuation. My mining operation is currently only a hundred or so GH. Not much compared to what many people have, but finally it will have a chance of some profit. The question is, sell my hardware or mine and hope to sell at some higher price. That is the question many miners both of many GH and fewer are asking.

